top of page
IMG_1333.jpg

Biography

Born in Odessa on the shores of the Black Sea, Tania Benera is a Ukrainian photographer who has lived and worked in Strasbourg since 2014. Trained at the Odessa School of Art and Theater, she began to take an interest in photography in his arrival in France. While the sea was an integral part of her life, she discovered Alsace and, with it, a new contact with nature. The loss of the link with the Black Sea and this state of contemplation, of inner emptiness, from which a quiet joy filled with plenitude can emerge, arouses in her the need to find these original emotions by recreating links with a completely different nature. In the East of France, nature expresses itself in a singular way: a succession of unknown landscapes, disturbing forests sometimes cut off from the sun, mountains and hills which obstruct the horizon... Little by little, the beauty of this environment begins to touch her. Nature is very varied in the forests of Alsace. The scents, the muffled sounds produce a mysterious atmosphere, as if something invisible was suspended in the air. Hidden presences begin to reveal themselves to her. She learns to love this new look at nature. She marvels at the variety of textures, shapes and colors. It is this astonishment that pushes her to seize, capture and save encounters with what always reveals itself to her a little more.

She finds herself looking for contact with the life of this world of greenery, moss, branches and stumps. She opens up to another more subtle, purer, more mystical world… And this world reveals itself to her, shows her its appearance without embarrassment, with a lot of confidence, as if he already knew her, from very ancient times. Through her photographic work, Tania Benera invites you to enter into a silent dialogue with nature as it expresses itself. To get to know mysterious characters, unknown forms, magical worlds that hide in matter and beyond matter. All this life which exists discreetly in our imagination and which emerges through the forces of nature.  Take the path of the mysteries of life which leads from the invisible to the visible, there and back... Create your own itinerary through the images of Tania Benera and rediscover the imagination that exists both in you than outside of you.

Dream biography

The daughter of the sea

 

 

“The daughter of the sea has golden, slightly curly hair. Her skin emanates the heat of the sun and the freshness of the wind. It is made of small salt crystals that glow when the sun looks at it. Its eyes are green, because they continue its permanent dialogue with the sea. 

His laugh brings out small rays of sunshine through his eyes. Her whole body and child's soul constantly rejoice to meet the sea... She can't imagine living without it...

But you daughter of the sea, what are you looking for now in the middle of the forest? The sun no longer caresses your child's body! The sea no longer shines on your skin! Your hair turns gray, your look sad. You have lost the sea!

Then his green eyes begin to seek this silent dialogue with the forest. What does she want to tell him?  

A confidential conversation begins. A calm exchange without wave and without wind… Phrases of silence. And his green gaze, attentive, lights up, opens and sparkles again. 

The forest reveals to the daughter of the sea all its secrets, all its richness and beauty. She allows her to see, with her inner gaze and to become, in love of what she sees, a daughter of nature. »Tania Benera

bottom of page

IMG_1333.jpg

Biographie

Née à Odessa au bord de la mer Noire, Tania Benera est une photographe ukrainienne qui vit et travaille à Strasbourg depuis 2014. Formée à l’école d’Art et de Théâtre d’Odessa, elle commence à s’intéresser à la photographie à son arrivée en France. Alors que la mer était une partie intégrante de sa vie, elle découvre l’Alsace et, avec elle, un nouveau contact avec la nature. La perte du lien avec la mer Noire et cet état de contemplation, de vide intérieur, duquel peut émerger une joie tranquille emplie de plénitude, fait naître en elle le besoin de retrouver ces émotions originelles en recréant des liens avec une nature toute différente. Dans l’Est de la France, la nature s’exprime de façon singulière : une succession de paysages inconnus, forêts inquiétantes parfois coupées du soleil, montagnes et collines qui obstruent l’horizon… Peu à peu, la beauté de cet environnement commence à la toucher. La nature est très variée dans les forêts d’Alsace. Les parfums, les sons feutrés produisent une ambiance mystérieuse, comme si quelque chose d’invisible était suspendu dans l’air. Des présences cachées commencent à se révéler à elle. Elle apprend à aimer ce nouveau regard sur la nature. Elle s’émerveille de la variété des textures, des formes et des couleurs. C’est cet étonnement qui la pousse à saisir, à capter et sauvegarder les rencontres avec ce qui se révèle à elle toujours un peu davantage.

Elle se surprend à rechercher les contacts avec la vie de ce monde de verdure, de mousse, de branches et de souches. Elle s’ouvre à autre monde plus subtil, plus pur, plus mystique… Et ce monde se dévoile à elle, lui montre son apparence sans gêne, avec beaucoup de confiance, comme s’il la connaissait déjà, depuis des temps très anciens. À travers son œuvre photographique, Tania Benera vous propose d’entamer un dialogue silencieux avec la nature qui s’exprime. De faire connaissance avec des personnages mystérieux, des formes inconnues, des mondes magiques qui se cachent dans la matière et au-delà de la matière. Toute cette vie qui existe discrètement dans notre imaginaire et qui émerge à travers les forces de la nature.  Empruntez le chemin des mystères de la vie qui conduit de l’invisible au visible, aller et retour… Créez votre propre itinéraire à travers les images de Tania Benera et redécouvrez l’imaginaire qui existe aussi bien en vous qu’à l’extérieur de vous.

Biographie onirique

La fille de la mer

 

 

« La fille de la mer a les cheveux dorés et légèrement frisés. Sa peau émane la chaleur du soleil et la fraîcheur du vent. Elle est faite de petits cristaux de sel qui brillent quand le soleil la regarde. Ses yeux sont verts, parce qu’ils poursuivent son dialogue permanent avec la mer. 

Son rire fait sortir à travers ses yeux de petits rayons de soleil. Tout son corps et son âme d’enfant se réjouissent constamment de rencontrer la mer… Elle ne peut pas imaginer vivre sans elle…

Mais toi fille de la mer, que cherches-tu à présent au milieu de la forêt ? Le soleil ne caresse plus ton corps d’enfant ! La mer ne brille plus sur ta peau ! Tes cheveux deviennent gris, ton regard triste. Tu as perdu la mer !

Alors ses yeux verts commencent à chercher ce dialogue silencieux avec la forêt. Que veut-elle lui raconter ?  

Une conversation confidentielle commence. Un échange tranquille sans vague et sans vent… Des phrases de silence. Et son regard vert, attentif, s’éclaire, s’ouvre et pétille à nouveau. 

La forêt dévoile à la fille de la mer tous ses secrets, toute sa richesse et sa beauté. Elle lui permet de voir, avec son regard intérieur et devenir, dans l’amour de ce qu’elle voit, une fille de la nature. » Tania Benera